Mobile produce stand

The new "farmers market on wheels" makes for an exciting time this summer as it launches business here in the Cedar Valley.

Announcements

Tuesday, Jun 9, 2015
Construction notice - W. 27th Street

The City of Cedar Falls will start reconstruction work on W. 27th Street between Hudson Road and Panther Parkway beginning the week of June 8. The street will remain open during Stage 1 of the project. Near the end of June, Stage 2 will require a full street closure lasting two days. Further information will be provided once the actual closure dates have been determined.

Tuesday, Jun 2, 2015
College Hill Farmers Market

The College Hill Farmers Market starts Thursday, June 4. The market operates weekly from 4 to 6 p.m., at the corner of College and 22nd streets and offers fresh produce, homemade bread, jam, fresh flowers, crafts and food for purchase from La Calle. There are several new vendors this year.

Tuesday, Apr 28, 2015
UNI to host actor and activist Rob Lowe

Acclaimed actor Rob Lowe will speak at the GBPAC at 7:30 p.m., Thursday, Oct. 8, as part of the Joy Cole Corning Distinguished Leadership Lecture Series. Admission to the lecture is free; tickets are required. Tickets will be available: Monday, Aug. 31 and Tuesday, Sept. 1 for UNI students only; Sept. 2 through Sept. 4 for students, faculty and staff; and Tuesday, Sept. 8 for the general public. Tickets will be available at all UNItix locations or by calling 273-7469.

Thursday, Jan 29, 2015
Leadership retreat in Cape Town, South Africa

The UNI Alumni Association Panther Tours will offer a leadership retreat to Cape Town, South Africa, in May. An informational meeting will be at 7 p.m., Tuesday, Feb. 10, in the large meeting room at the Cedar Falls Public Library. The three-day retreat will be followed by a two-day safari. 

Wednesday, Dec 10, 2014
Homecoming & Family Weekend 2015

Save these dates. Homecoming will be Oct. 17 and Family Weekend will be Nov. 7 - 9.

Tuesday, Jun 23, 2015
West 27th Street to close temporarily

The City of Cedar Falls has begun reconstruction work on West 27th Street between Hudson Road and Panther Parkway. Beginning as early as Friday, June 26, the contractor will begin saw cutting and sealing the road. This will require a full road closure which will be in effect for two to three days, depending on the weather.

Inside UNI   

Current Students   |   Faculty & Staff   |   News Media