Current Students

Information for Current Students

 

Please click the link below for further information for current students:

Current Students

 

COE Student Organizations/Groups

Taking part in a student group is a great way to become more connected with other students and faculty within the College of Education.  Groups are advised by faculty members and contribute to the overall mission of the College of Education by creating opportunities for students to be involved and gain experience in their area of study.  Contact information is provided for each group's faculty advisor(s), they would love to hear from you and tell you more about involvement with their organization!

 

American Humanics

Advisor: Dr. Julianne Gassman  gasman@uni.edu 

Website: http://www.uni.edu/americanhumanics/

 

America Reads

Advisor:Dr. Deborah Tidwell Deborah.tidwell@uni.edu 

 

Best Buddies

Advisor: Amy Petersen Amy.petersen@uni.edu 

 

International Reading Association

Advisor: 

 

Just for Kicks Youth and Adult Soccer

Advisor: Dr. Sam Lankford Sam.lankford@uni.edu 

Website: http://www.uni.edu/jfk

 

Kappa Delta Pi

Advisor: Dr. Stephen Fortgang Stephen.fortgang@uni.edu 

 

Physical Education Teaching Club

Advisor: Jim Hall James.hall@uni.edu 

 

Student Council for Exceptional Children

Advisors: Christina Curran Christina.curran@uni.edu 

Susan Brennan Susan.brennan@uni.edu 

Sarah Semon sarah.semon@uni.edu  

 

Student Early Childhood Association

Advisors: Linda Fitzgerald Linda.fitzgerald@uni.edu 

 

Student Association of Middle Level Educators

Advisors: Dr. Jean Schneider Jean.schneider@uni.edu 

Dr. Donna Schumacher Douglas donna.schumacher@uni.edu 

Website: http://sites.google.com/site/unisamle/samle

 

Student Outdoor Leadership Education

Advisor: Dr. Kathy Scholl Kathleen.scholl@uni.edu

 

Student Reading Association

Advisors: Beth Van Meeteren Beth.vanmeeteren@uni.edu 

Lori Shannon lori.shannon@uni.edu 

 

UNI Student Athletic Trainers' Organization

Advisor: Todd Evans Todd.evans@uni.edu 

 

UNI Student Personnel Association

Advisor: Dr. Mike Waggoner Mike.waggoner@uni.edu 

 

UNI Tourism Association

Advisor: Dr. Sam Lankford Sam.lankford@uni.edu