University of Northern Iowa


UNI has exchange agreements with universities around the world, including Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and South America.  Scope of activities under such agreements includes but is not limited to:

  • Encouraging academic exchange and cooperation between the universities.
  • Joint research activities in areas of mutual interest. 
  • Inviting faculty members, research scholars and/or students for academic visit and exchange.
  • Exchange of publications and other teaching materials.
  • Co-sponsoring seminars, courses, workshops and other academic meetings on matters of mutual benefit.
  • Assistance with developing relations and cooperation with industry and other institutes in each country.
  • Developing joint dual degree programs at multiple levels. 

Each university provides a unique program, with course selections ranging from limited to full curricular offerings.  Instruction is provided either in English or the country’s native languages*.

Moscow State Linguistic University, Moscow

Plekhanov Russian Academy of Economics, Russia

Russian State University for the Humanities, Russia

Seoul National University, South Korea

University of Oviedo, Spain

National Chengchi University, Taiwan

Fatih University, Turkey

University of Foreigners of Perigua, Italy

Dublin Business School, Ireland*

University College Cork, Ireland*

Akita International University, Japan

Kansai Gaidai University, Japan

Universidad Andina Del Cusco, Peru

Karol Adamiecki University of Economics in Katowice, Poland

Krosno State College, Poland

Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, South Africa

National Institute for International Education (TALK), South Korea

Korea University Sejong Campus, South Korea

Soonchunhyang University, South Korea

Iowa Regents' Hispanic Institute, Spain*

Universidad de Jaen, Spain

National Taipei University, Taiwan

SrinakharinWirot University, Thailand

Ubon Ratchathani University, Thailand

Bahçeşehir University, Turkey

Gediz University, Turkey

Mevlana University, Turkey

Swansea University, United Kingdom*

University of Hull, United Kingdom

University of Stirling, United Kingdom

* Indicates Iowa Regents Agreement