Faculty

Philosophy of the LAC

Teaching LAC Courses

Liberal Arts Core Committee (LACC)

Liberal Arts Core Committee Roster

    Deirdre Heistad Liberal Arts Core Director & Assoc Professor, Languages & Literatures D.Heistad@uni.edu (319) 273-2633 LIB 381 0460
    Lori VanHooreweghe Academic Advisor, Academic Learning Center Lori.VanHooreweghe@uni.edu (319) 273-6023 ITT 7 0383
    Philip Patton University Registrar, Registrar's Office Philip.Patton@uni.edu (319) 273-2244 GIL 115 0006
    Kimberly Cline-Brown Instructor, Biology Kim.Cline-Brown@uni.edu (319) 273-6303 MSH 185 0421
    Ellen Neuhaus Reference Librarian & Assoc Professor, Library Ellen.Neuhaus@uni.edu (319) 273-3739 LIB 270 3675
    Ryan McGeough Asst Professor, Communication Studies ryan.mcgeough@uni.edu (319) 273-3793 LNG 356 0139
    Susan Roberts-Dobie Assoc Professor, Health, Physical Education & Leisure Services Susan.Dobie@uni.edu (319) 273-5930 WRC 219 0241
    Michael Klassen Assoc Professor, Marketing Michael.Klassen@uni.edu (319) 273-6930 CBB 339 0126
    Donna Vinton Dir Academic Assessment, Office of Academic Assessment,
    Instructor, Educational Leadership and Postsecondary Education
    Donna.Vinton@uni.edu (319) 273-2778 ITT 117A 0138
    Jean Neibauer Director of Academic Advising, Academic Advising Jean.Neibauer@uni.edu (319) 273-3406 GIL 102 0389
    Gary Gute Assoc Professor, Applied Human Sciences, School of Gary.Gute@uni.edu (319) 273-6149 LAT 229 0332
    Paul Andersen NISG, Vice President anderpab@uni.edu
    Blake Findley Student Representative  findleyb@uni.edu

     

      Excellence in Liberal Arts Core Teaching Award

      • To find information about this award, and when to apply, click here.