Graduate Music Faculty Committees

The Graduate Faculty of the School of Music is charged with maintaining the academic integrity of graduate music programs, requirements, and procedures. To facilitate governance of the graduate program, the graduate faculty is assigned to several standing committees:

Curriculum & Policy Committee

Concerns itself with matters related to the various curricular areas of graduate music study, requirements, procedures, and standards.

Bullard, Julia: Chair (ex-officio)
McCandless, Amanda: Woodwind-Percussion
Droe, Kevin: Music Education
Chenoweth, Jonathan: String
Walden, Sandra: Voice
Camilli, Theresa:  Keyboard
Altstatt, Alison:  Music History
Su, Tina: Brass
Burkhardt, Rebecca: Theory/Ensembles

Admissions Committee

Monitors admission policies and procedures.

Bullard, Julia: Chair
Galyen, Danny: Music Education/Large Ensemble
Halgedahl, Fred: String
Guy, Robin: Keyboard
Grabowski, Randy: Brass
McDonald, Jean: Voice
Washut, Robert: Theory/Jazz
Floyd, Angeleita: Woodwind-Percussion
Boyd, Melinda: Music History

Examinations Committee

Involves itself with matters pertaining to diagnostic (taken upon entrance) and final comprehensive (written and oral) examinations, and any other matters in the general area of examinations.

Boyd, Melinda: Chair/Music History
Schwabe, Jonathan: Music Theory
Barrett, Korey:  Voice/Keyboard
Johnson, Ronald: Ensembles
Hogancamp, Randy: Winds/Percussion
Funderburk, Jeffery: Brass
Bullard, Julia: String/Music Education

Thesis/Recital/Research Paper Committee

Sets standards and procedures for the Thesis, Graduate Recital, and Research Paper.

Bullard, Julia: Chair/String Representative
Buckholz, Chris: Brass/Percussion Representative
Rachor, David: Woodwind Representative
Droe, Kevin: Music Education Representative
Schmitz, Alan: Theory Representative
Morgan, Leslie: Voice Representative
Merz, Chris: Jazz Representative
Vorobiev, Dmitri: Keyboard Representative
Wiles, John: Ensembles Representative
Altstatt, Alison: Music History

Student Outcomes Assessment Committee

Oversees Student Outcomes Assessment Goals and Objectives.  Prepares Annual Report.

Bullard, Julia
Droe, Kevin
Hines, John