Transition Task Force

This transition presents a strategic opportunity to launch a new era and bring closure to past events.

The Presidential Transition Task Force will ensure that:

      1. Transition between the current president and the new president is accomplished systematically;
      2. Contributions of the exiting president are celebrated appropriately;
      3. The new president is introduced to all aspects of the university community, local community and state as appropriate;
      4. The university community itself is meaningfully engaged in this transition;
      5. Input is provided for possible events to introduce President and Judy Ruud; and
      6. Feedback is given regarding key constituents that need to meet/engage with President Ruud the summer and fall of 2013.  

Please contact a member of the Transition Task Force if you have any questions or comments regarding the presidential transition.

Structure: 

The Task Force will delegate specific tasks to various university committees, departments or staff as appropriate, assuring there is broad involvement and communication between all stakeholders involved in the transition.
   

Meetings:

May 8, 2013

June 4, 2013

July 10, 2013

August - tbd

September - tbd
   

Transition Task Force Membership

Joel Haack

Dean, CHAS

CAC 266    0358

Joel.Haack@uni.edu

3-2725

Jeff Funderburk

Faculty Chair    12-13 and 13-14

RSL 283    0246

Jeffrey.Funderburk@uni.edu

3-2266

Scott Peters

Faculty Senate Chair 12-13

SAB 351    0404

Scott.Peters@uni.edu

3-2727

Jerry Smith

Faculty Senate Chair 13-14

CBB 259    0125

Jerry.Smith@uni.edu

3-7024

Pat Geadelmann

Governmental Relations

SRL 20    0705

Patricia.Geadelmann@uni.edu

3-6144

Jennifer Yarrow

Asst. to President/Events & Protocol

SRL 20    0705

Jennifer.Yarrow@uni.edu

3-5085

Kim Brislawn

Interim Executive Director of UR

EBAR 126    0392

Kimberly.Brislawn@uni.edu

3-2761

Mark Rowe-Barth

P&S Council Chair 12-13

WRC 101    0201

Mark.Rowe-Barth@uni.edu

3-3423

Robert Smith

Executive Director, EOP/SCS

DPT 4730

Robert.Smith@uni.edu

433-1230

Alicia Jessip

NISG Diversity Chair

MAU 111J    0167

Jessiaaa@uni.edu

712-490-0699

Brenda Buzynski

Executive Assistant to the President

SRL 20    0705

Brenda.Buzynski@uni.edu

3-2566