down arrowMenu

Division of Student Affairs

LGBT Advisory and Advocacy Committee


The LGBT Advisory and Advocacy Committee provides advice and counsel to the Vice President for Student Affairs and the Dean of Students on matters related to LGBT-identified students. The committee advocates for students and raises awareness of issues regarding sexual orientation and gender identity. Further, the committee may review concerns or issues that impact the campus environment.


The committee will meet monthly and may gather as needed to review campus concerns.





Emily Harsch

Co-Chair LGBT Outreach Assistant

Dean of Students

Leslie Williams

Dean of Students

Vice President for Student Affairs

Allyson Rafanello

Dean of Students Office

Dean of Students

Paul Sapp


Director, Admissions

Coree Burton

Residence Life Coordinator

Director of Residence Life

Walter Abrego

Resident Assistant

Director of Residence Life

Gabriela Olivares

Diversity Fellow


Leah Gutknecht

Compliance & Equity

Assistant to President, OCEM

Salem Fauser

Health Clinic

Director, Student Health Clinic

Gretchen Honsell

Counseling Corner

Director, Counseling Center

Andrea Greve


Senior Associate Athletic Director

Heather Kennedy

Social and Behavioral Sciences

Dean, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences

Susan Hill

Humanities Arts and Sciences

Dean, College of Humanities, Arts & Sciences

Jennifer Waldron


Dean, College of Education



Dean, College of Business Administration

Nick Pace

Faculty/Staff at-Large

Vice President for Student Affairs

Mark Rowe-Barth

Faculty/Staff at-Large

Vice President for Student Affairs

De'Vine Winters

Director of LGBT Affairs, NISG

President, NISG

Ella Daft

UNI Proud

President, UNI Proud

Maddie Booher

LGBT Center Ambassador

Dean of Students

Morgan Dodge

UNI Transgenda

President, UNI Transgenda

Casey Anne Dupelle

Women and Gender Studies

Director, Women and Gender Studies