down arrowMenu


Committee on University Research

The function of the Committee on University Research is to stimulate faculty research and creative activity. This includes reviewing proposed UNI Summer Fellowship projects and making appropriate recommendations for funding either an Eight-Week Fellowship or a Four-Week Fellowship.

The committee, chaired by the Associate Graduate Dean for Faculty Scholarship (ex-officio), consists of two members from each of the five undergraduate colleges. The members of this committee shall be appointed by the Deans of the undergraduate colleges and be impaneled for a two-year term. They shall be representative of faculty who have been sound practicing researchers and creative artists and who have a substantial record of publication and creative scholarship to their credit.

Current Membership:
Committee MemberCollegeTerm ExpiresPhoneMail Code
Curt Nielsen Education20163-2608 0613
Dale Cyphert Business Administration20163-6150 0125 
Ivonne Cuadra Humanities & Fine Arts20173-2715 0502 
Syed Kirmani Natural Sciences20173-2940 0506 
Reinier Hesselink Social & Behavioral Sciences20163-2261 0701 
Kevin Finn Education20163-5921 0241
Dennis Clayson Business Administration20173-6015 0126
Amanda McCandless Humanities & Fine Arts20163-2547 0246
Ali Tabei Natural Sciences20163-2420 0150
Cathy DeSoto Social & Behavioral Sciences20173-7475 0505
Barbara CutterGraduate College, Chair