down arrowMenu


Naming of University Facilities


The Naming of University Facilities (Advisory Committee) was established to offer recommendations to the President's Cabinet for the naming of campus facilities. The Committee's responsibilities include consideration of requests forwarded to the Cabinet from the University community and initiation of recommendations to name university facilities in honor of individuals who have rendered distinguished service to the institution.


The Naming Committee shall meet at the call of the Chair.

Current Membership:

Chairperson, Assistant VP for Outreach & Special Programs

Kelly Flege

Assistant Vice President for Facilities Planning/Campus Architect

Phil Simpson

Professor, Accounting

A. Gerald Smith

VP for Marketing &  Advancement, UNI Foundation

Frank Esser

Special Collections Librarian & Archivist, Rod Library

Gerald L. Peterson

NISG President

Katie Evans

Chair of the Faculty

Scott Peters