down arrowMenu

Information Technology Services

Information Technology Council

The Technology Council makes it possible for UNI to retain its hybrid model of central IT services providing basic services and distributed IT units focusing on unit-specific needs, while providing the mechanism needed to improve communications, collaboration, and unity across the institution.

Membership

Position Department Name E-Mail Address Phone Number
Associate Provost Acad Affairs/Dean Grad College Executive VP & Provost Michael Licari micahel.licari@uni.edu 3-2518
Assistant Director of Residence/Technology Residence Administration Nancy Lindgard nancy.lindgard@uni.edu 3-6191
Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs & Professor Executive VP and Provost Nancy Lippens nancy.lippens@uni.edu 3-2519
Asst VP and Executive Dir of Residence Residence Administration Glenn Gray glenn.gray@uni.edu 3-2333
Assistant Provost for International Programs International Programs Craig Klafter craig.klafter@uni.edu 3-6807
Assistant Provost for Sponsored Programs Sponsored Programs Christine Twait christine.twait@uni.edu 3-3217
Associate Vice President for Facilities Planning Facilities Planning Morris Mikkelsen morris.mikkelsen@uni.edu 3-2611
Associate Dean College of Business Administration Leslie Wilson leslie.wilson@uni.edu 3-6240
Associate Dean College of Education Mary Herring marry.herring@uni.edu 3-2719
Associate Dean College of Humanities, Arts & Sciences John Fritch john.fritch@uni.edu 3-2725
Associate Dean College of Social and Behavioral Sciences Richard Featherstone richard.featherstone@uni.edu 3-3545
Dean Continuing Education & Special Programs Kent Johnson kent.johnson@uni.edu 3-5970
Dean Library Jerry Caswell jerry.caswell@uni.edu 3-7059
Controller/Secretary/Treasurer Financial Accounting & Reporting Services Gary Shontz gary.shontz@uni.edu 3-3576
Information Technology Coordinator VP for Student Affairs Sam Barr sam.barr@uni.edu 3-6281
University Registrar Registrar's Office Phil Patton philip.patton@uni.edu 3-2244
Chair Council of Academic Department Heads Patrick Pease patrick.pease@uni.edu 3-7117
Director Business Operations Kelly Flege kelly.flege@uni.edu 3-3420
Director AF-Technology Services Marty Mark marty.mark@uni.edu 3-6258
Director Human Resource Services Michelle Byers michelle.byers@uni.edu 3-6432
Director Admissions Christie Kangas christie.kangas@uni.edu 3-2281
Director Financial Aid Joyce Morrow joyce.morrow@uni.edu 3-2701
Professor        
Associate Professor Management Rex Karsten rex.karsten@uni.edu 3-6174
NISG President Northern Iowa Student Government (NISG) Thomas Madsen madsetab@uni.edu  
Student Representative Chair Student Computing Advisory Committee (SCAC) Aaron Freil aaron.freil@gmail.com  
Department Head Computer Science Eugene Wallingford wallingf@cs.uni.edu 3-5919
Systems Manager Development & Foundation Michael Hoy michael.hoy@uni.edu 3-7110
Electronic Communication Manager University Relations Dewayne Purdy dewayne.purdy@uni.edu 3-2047
Director ITS-Educational Technology Marilyn Drury marilyn.drury@uni.edu 3-6268
Director ITS-Information Systems Dennis Lindner dennis.lindner@uni.edu 3-2424
Director ITS-Network Services Aaron Howard aaron.howard@uni.edu 3-5813
Director ITS-User Services Tom Peterson tom.peterson@uni.edu 3-6460
Information Coordinator ITS-CIO's Office & Institutional Research Pat Hart pat.hart@uni.edu 3-3050
Chief Information Officer, Chair ITS-CIO's Office & Institutional Research Shashi Kaparthi shashi.kaparthi@uni.edu 3-3050

 

UNI Strategic Plan

Pages

Information Technology Council members

drupalroot

Group Membership