Mathematics Department Advisory Board

The Advisory Board advises the Department Head and faculty in advancing the Mathematics Department and its academic programs. The Board also serves as an advocacy group both on and off campus and assists in promoting a positive image and good relations for the Department with the rest of the University and the community at large.

Advisory Board Members

Johannes Ledolter
John F. Murray Professor of Management Sciences
Department of Management Sciences
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA  52242

Barbara Dougherty
Iowa State University
N157a Lagomar
Ames, IA  50011

Elias S. W. Shiu
Principal Financial Group Professor of Actuarial Science
Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA  52242-1409

Paul Sacks
Department of Mathematics
Iowa State University
Ames, IA  50011

Dr. K. N. Rajendran
Department of Marketing
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, IA   50614-0126

Dr. Derrick K. Rollins
Department of Statistics
304D Snedecor Hall
Iowa State University
Ames, IA  50011

Jacob McCoy, PSA
4985 Raintree Drive
West Des Moines, IA  50265

Tim L. Taylor
Senior Manager, Quality Assurance
Advanced Quality Systems
Cedar Rapids, IA  52498-0001

David Speer
Simpler Consulting
3884 Granite Street
Terrell, NC  28682

Phil Kutzko
Professor of Mathematics
Department of Mathematics
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA  52242

Ervin Dennis
Cedar Falls, IA

Kathryn Alden
Creative Solutions Unlimited, Inc.
P.O. Box 550
Sheffield, IA  50475-0550

Christopher Myers, Manager
John Deere Product Engineering Center
P.O. Box 8000
Waterloo, IA  50704

Suzanne Buckwalter
Mathematics Instructor
Phillips Academy
Andover, MA  01810

Tom Penningroth
Six Sigma Program Manager
DuPont Agriculture & Nutrition
9550 White Oak Lane, Ste 100
Johnston, IA  50131-1014

Corrine Breitsprecher
1402 Stafford Ave.
Ames, IA   50010-5665

Dewitt Jones
Educational Leadership, Counseling &
Post Secondary Education
University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, IA  50614-0604