Posted on February 04, 2014
Terry Hogan, Dr. Douglas Mupasiri, Kristin Moser, Dr. Bill Ruud
Dr. Douglas Mupasiri receives the "Helping Students Succeed" Commendation from the Division of Student Affairs
Posted on October 23, 2013
Dr. Theron (TJ) Hitchman receives Teaching Award
Posted on April 08, 2013
Ben Castle, Derek Hofland, Wes Keene
UNI team places third!
Posted on October 18, 2012
Faculty and staff in the Mathematics Department are recognized for having a positive influence on UNI students.
Posted on October 18, 2012
Dr. Brian Townsend and Clayton Edwards have article published.
Posted on September 14, 2012
Karla Digmann
On June 11, 2012, the White House announced the winners of the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching. Among the 97 awardees of this prestigious award is Karla Digmann of Dubuque.
Posted on September 14, 2012
Suzanne Shontz
Suzanne Shontz, assistant professor of mathematics and statistics at Mississippi State University is a nominee for the Presidential Early Career Awards for Scientists and Engineers.