Climate Study Work Group

The Climate Study Work Group is comprised of UNI faculty, staff and students.

Janel Alleyne
Asst. Dean of Students / CITSJA Co-Chair

Doug Mupasiri
Dept. Head, Math / CITSJA Co-Chair

Brenda Bass
Dean, College of Social & Behavioral Sciences

Gwenne Berry
Chief Diversity Officer

Jess Betts
Creative Services & Branding Manager, University Relations

Cara Burnidge
Associate Professor, Philosophy and World Religions/CITSJA/Faculty Senate DEI Committee/CSWG Co-Chair

Michelle Byers
Assistant Vice President and Director, Human Resource Services

Drew Conrad
Director, Institute for Decision Making / Strategic Planning Committee

Leah Gutknecht
Assistant to President, Compliance and Equity Management (Title IX Officer/ADA Coordinator)

‌Shelly Hill
Clerk IV and President of AFSCME

Kalyani Kannan
Gender &Sexuality Services Coordinator

Farah Kashef
Educational Technologist

Chiquita Loveless
Director, Diversity, Inclusion & Social Justice

Oksana Grybovych Hafermann
Interim Chief of Staff / CSWG Co-Chair

Kristin Moser
Assistant to President, Institutional Effectiveness and Planning / CSWG Co-Chair

Dee Paulsen
Assistant to the Chief of Staff and Clerk IV

Dan Merson
Director of Data Analytics and Executive Associate, Rankin Climate, LLC/UNI Climate Study Project Manager

Christina Turner
Senior Research Associate, Rankin Climate, LLC / UNI Climate Study Project Manager